Scroll to content
Contact
Bluebells Wellbeing
Outwoods Primary School home page

Outwoods Primary School

Outwoods Primary School Logo

Term Dates

School Term & Holiday Dates 2022-2023

Autumn Term

Term starts for children                      Wednesday 7th September 2022

School closes for half term                 Friday 21st October 2022

School opens for children                    Tuesday 1st November 2022

School closes for Christmas                Friday 16th December 2022

 

Spring Term

Term starts for children                      Wednesday 4th January 2023

School closes for half term                 Friday 17th February 2023

School opens for children                   Monday 27th February 2023

School closes for Easter                      Friday 31st March 2023

 

Summer Term

Term starts for children                      Tuesday 18th April 2023

School closed for Mayday                   Monday 1st May 2023

School closes for half term                 Friday 26th May 2023

School opens for children                   Monday 5th June 2023

School closes for Summer                  Tuesday 25th July 2023

 

There are five training days per year when school is closed to pupils. In the academic year 2022-2023 these days are:-

  • Mon 5th & Tues 6th September 2022
  • Mon 31st October 2022
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2023
  • Monday 17th April 2023

 

Holidays

Due to changes in the law we can no longer authorise holidays taken in term time unless there are exceptional circumstances relating to the application. “While family holidays are enriching experiences, the school year is designed to give families the opportunity for these breaks without having to disrupt their children’s education. It is for schools to consider the specific details and relevant context behind each request”.