Southlands, Atherstone, CV9 1EH
Tel: 01827 712372 E-mail:


Mrs S Taylor
Head Teacher
Miss C Maguire
Deputy Headteacher
Mrs J Church
Assistant Headteacher

Teaching Staff

Mr R Hall
Year 6 Teacher
Mrs A Lucas-Jones
Teaching Staff
Mrs D Bloomer
Year 2 Teacher
Miss J Atkinson
Year 1 Teacher
Miss K Mitchell
Year 1 Teacher
Miss R Nowell
Nursery Teacher
Miss J Nicholson
Reception Teacher
Miss C Cope
Reception Teacher
Miss V Burrows
Year 6 Teacher
Miss J Patterson
Year 5 Teacher
Miss L Barnett (SENCO)
Head of SENCO
Mrs S Billingsley
Year 5 Teacher
Miss J Mullis
Year 5 Teacher
Mr R Lewis
Year 4 Teacher
Mrs N Godrich
Year 4 Teacher
Mrs D Hollis
Year 4 Teacher
Miss A Maddocks
Year 3 Teacher

Teaching Assistants/Support Staff

Mrs A Deakin
Miss C Downes
Mr J Turford
Mrs L Swain (HLTA)
Mrs S Westwood
Mrs E Cressey
Mrs K Brampton
Mrs A Bragg
Mrs M Jackson
Mrs J Taplin
Mrs C Silcock
Miss M Wale
Mrs S Hayden
Mrs J Smith
Year 3 Teaching Assistant
Mrs L Sutton (SEYE)
Mrs K Holmes
Mrs S Pearce

Office Staff

Caretaking Staff

Mr Chris Renton-Cooper
Caretaking Staff

School Cook


'"This is a good school." "All pupils...are well supported and make good progress from their starting points." ’Ofsted 2017
'"There is a pleasant and calm atmosphere in the school." "Pupils feel safe at school, they trust adults and know there is always someone to turn to if they need help." ’Ofsted 2017
'"Pupils enjoy their school life, especially the opportunities they have to learn through a variety of activities." "Pupils readily engage in activities and develop their curiosity and an appetite for learning ’Ofsted 2017